Saudi Arabia closes October sukuk issuance at SAR6.749 billion
The NDMC allocated SAR6.749 billion across four maturities in its October government sukuk programme.
Source review period: 2026-10-20
Published: · Updated:
The source does not state the event date; the period shown is the source review period.

Saudi Arabia’s National Debt Management Center (NDMC) said it had closed the October issuance under the government’s riyal-denominated sukuk programme, allocating SAR6.749 billion in total. The Saudi Press Agency reported the announcement on October 20; the issuance was divided into four maturity tranches.
Allocations were SAR265 million maturing in 2031, SAR2.735 billion in 2033, SAR3.446 billion in 2036 and SAR302 million in 2039. The announcement did not state pricing, investor demand or how the proceeds would be used.
SPA’s stated total does not exactly match the sum of its listed tranche amounts, and the source does not explain the difference. This account retains the amounts as reported.
Data
October sukuk issuance closes
NDMC allocated SAR6.749 billion in the October 2026 government riyal sukuk issuance across four maturities.
- · Occurred
October sukuk issuance closes
NDMC allocated SAR6.749 billion in the October 2026 government riyal sukuk issuance across four maturities.
Methodology
Allocations and maturities are recorded as stated by NDMC; pricing and investor demand were not disclosed.
Updated:
October sukuk issuance closes
NDMC allocated SAR6.749 billion in the October 2026 government riyal sukuk issuance across four maturities.
- Total allocation as announced by the source
- 6.749 billion SAR
- 2026-10-20 · Observed
Methodology
The announced total is transcribed directly from SPA’s NDMC release. The listed tranches do not reconcile to that total and no explanation is given. The published total is not replaced by a calculated value.
Updated:
Subjects and places
Subject proposals
- Economy, business and financeSuggested
- Preserved editorial category/topic; broad candidate onlywww.spa.gov.sa ↗
Geographic references
Only source-provided geographic references are shown. Opening an external map is optional. Optional story maps use OpenStreetMap. Opening a map sends your IP address and this site’s address to the map provider; location data remains readable as text without loading the map.
- Saudi Arabia · Place role: Coverage · Place type: Country or area · Location precision: RegionalEvidence
- Explicit preserved editorial country/region; no city or national centroid inferredwww.spa.gov.sa ↗