# Talamore receives first tranche of Coffee Gold project financing

> The company issued a first $20 million tranche under conditional project financing; total facility commitments may reach $450 million over up to 18 months.

- Canonical URL: https://newsverum.com/en/news/talamore-coffee-gold-project-finance-first-tranche-october-2026
- Publisher: Newsverum
- Section: Business
- Country: Canada
- Published: 2026-10-15T23:21:07+00:00
- Updated: 2026-10-15T23:21:07+00:00
- Event / data period: 2026-10-15
- Other editions: [Türkçe](https://newsverum.com/tr/news/talamore-coffee-gold-project-finance-first-tranche-october-2026.md), [العربية](https://newsverum.com/ar/news/talamore-coffee-gold-project-finance-first-tranche-october-2026.md), [Français](https://newsverum.com/fr/news/talamore-coffee-gold-project-finance-first-tranche-october-2026.md), [Español](https://newsverum.com/es/news/talamore-coffee-gold-project-finance-first-tranche-october-2026.md), [Deutsch](https://newsverum.com/de/news/talamore-coffee-gold-project-finance-first-tranche-october-2026.md), [Português](https://newsverum.com/pt/news/talamore-coffee-gold-project-finance-first-tranche-october-2026.md)

Talamore Mining announced on October 15 that it received the first tranche under project financing for the Coffee Gold Project in Yukon. It issued $20 million in secured notes under a facility with commitments of up to $450 million, which may be purchased over a period of up to 18 months. The release does not state a currency for these amounts.

Net proceeds from the first tranche are intended for Coffee project construction and development costs and general corporate purposes. Later tranches remain subject to conditions; the company said permitting and engineering were in their final stages, but it had not made a construction decision.

## Data

### Secured notes issued in the first tranche

Number of notes reported as issued in the first tranche; the source states $1 million principal per note and $20 million aggregate principal.

Methodology: The metric counts notes issued without assigning a currency to their principal: the release does not specify the currency of its dollar amounts.

| label | value | unit | period | basis | value_qualifier |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notes issued in the first tranche | 20 | count | 2026-10-15 | observed | exact |

Sources: <https://www.newsfilecorp.com/release/319294> · Download data: [JSON](https://newsverum.com/api/v1/articles/talamore-coffee-gold-project-finance-first-tranche-october-2026/data/reported-figure?lang=en&format=json) · [CSV](https://newsverum.com/api/v1/articles/talamore-coffee-gold-project-finance-first-tranche-october-2026/data/reported-figure?lang=en&format=csv)

### Secured notes issued in the first tranche

Number of notes reported as issued in the first tranche; the source states $1 million principal per note and $20 million aggregate principal.

Methodology: The metric counts notes issued without assigning a currency to their principal: the release does not specify the currency of its dollar amounts.

| date | label | description | status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-15 | First tranche of Coffee Gold financing issued | Twenty secured notes were issued; subsequent draws under the larger facility remain conditional. | occurred |

Sources: <https://www.newsfilecorp.com/release/319294> · Download data: [JSON](https://newsverum.com/api/v1/articles/talamore-coffee-gold-project-finance-first-tranche-october-2026/data/reported-event?lang=en&format=json) · [CSV](https://newsverum.com/api/v1/articles/talamore-coffee-gold-project-finance-first-tranche-october-2026/data/reported-event?lang=en&format=csv)

## Sources

- [Talamore Mining Inc.](<https://www.newsfilecorp.com/release/319294>) (Source checked: 2026-10-15; Published: 2026-10-15)

---

Cite the canonical URL above. [Editorial standards and corrections](https://newsverum.com/en/editorial)
